The Origin of this Blog

Any atheist living in the bible belt understands how difficult it can be to find like minded people.  I am no exception.  So today, I thought that I’d conduct a search for a local atheist community.  Googling South Carolina Atheists, I found nothing.  Considering that I’ve been a sociopolitical blogger for about a year over at www.filibusted.net, I figured why not start a blog for and about atheists and the separation of church and state as well as the promotion of secular livelihood for the few rationalists that reside in South Carolina.  I plan to focus on local issues and I would like this site to grow into a community for local atheists, however, this blog will not be limited to South Carolinian’s.  Anyone, regardless of geographical location and religious beliefs are welcome and encouraged to comment.

4 Responses to “The Origin of this Blog”

  1. PhillipNathan Says:

    Way to go bro! I look forward to much discussions in this arena. Hope all goes well. (You know I still love you even though you claim atheism:) talk to you soon! Your not so southern, bible carrying preacher brother-in-law.

  2. I still love you too bro, even though you claim Christianity. I’m glad that you are posting. You will keep me on my toes. Talk to you soon.

  3. fellow non-follower! Says:

    ^ that’s what it’s all about!!!!

  4. If it makes you feel any better, southeastern Ohio nearly just as horrible(though I imagine the ratio of pentecoastal to baptists wavers one way for you and another for me).

Leave a Reply

