Can’t We All Just…No, I Guess Not

not_religion11I considered writing a substantive post on  the Israel Palestine conflict, but this sums it up perfectly.

4 Responses to “Can’t We All Just…No, I Guess Not”

  1. Absolutely hilarious!

    “The word <mythology (from the Greek μυθολογία mythología, meaning “a story-telling, a legendary lore”) refers to a body of folklore/myths/legends that a particular culture believes to be true and that often use the supernatural to interpret natural events and to explain the nature of the universe and humanity.The word mythology (from the Greek μυθολογία mythología, meaning “a story-telling, a legendary lore”) refers to a body of folklore/myths/legends that a particular culture believes to be true and that often use the supernatural to interpret natural events and to explain the nature of the universe and humanity.”

  2. squeehunter Says:

    I don’t come on your blog telling you that you’re a homo.

  3. I think you just did. I am not going to censor your comment, but since my readers have absolutely no idea what you are talking about, I will copy the post from your blog (unedited including all of the misspellings) http://squeehunter.wordpress.com where I made my comment.

    ——

    The world is lucky that I beleive in God. If I was an atheist again, I’d be the biggest apathetic douche that world has ever seen because I’ve re-realized that that universe is a meaningless conflaguration of atoms dry-humping each other without some kind of supernatural forces holding it together. Right and wrong really don’t exist anymore. Everything in my life would boil down to my “emotions” which really don’t exist anyway since I don’t infact exist. I’ve somehow formed a conscinousness out of some electrical impluses in my “brain” that “I” wouldn’t have enough will to seperate myself from. Not too attractive, huh? Well now. That’s the undeniable reality of the universe unless there’s something special to hold it together.

    Sometimes during life I think “I could really do a lot of things I couldn’t normally do if I just lied to people.” Mostly when I’m having a conversation. I can’t do that though luckily. I could probablly make a lot of money by setting up a meth lab and selling it to poor addicts because it’s not my problem. You’re lucky again world that I’m not that kind of guy. If I didn’t beleive in God anymore, I’d probablly just kill myself since really there’s no point in living since life is really sucky with good parts that you remember. If it’s not real and doesn’t matter in the least bit then what should stop me?Don’t worry. I’m not going to kill myself. It does make we wonder why more people still act morally without a good reason to once you really think about it.

    Seriously though. I’m not suicidal. I have a reason to live. *high-fives Jesus*

    ——

    Since you would not approve my comment I will try to remember exactly what I said:

    **If it takes a belief in a God for your fragility to stay intact, then by all means keep believing and keep high fiving Jesus.**

    I don’t know what I said that would elicit such a response from you but I do know that Jesus isn’t going to keep giving you skin unless you stop the name calling. Peace!

  4. squeehunter Says:

    Jerk (since I wasn’t asking for your response on my blog) would have been a more correct word but the feeling is still the same. Regardless of that, you STILL have no reason to act morally other than some hard-wired instincts you were born with. Lying, cheating, and stealing might make you feel bad but does it really matter as long as no one finds out? It’s just brain chemicals and the outcomes of what you do probablly won’t ever get back to you right?

    Don’t bother writing me back since I’m making everything friends only so I don’t have to deal with this anymore. I didn’t write a blog to create some kind of strife. Hopefully, you’ll realize how basic reality just breaks down like that.

Leave a Reply

